February 22, 2013

Green Bean Casserole {GAPS}

Posted in side tagged , , , at 3:59 pm by riahjoy

I was scared that when we entered GAPS I would have to give up some favorites. Instead I’m just finding new ways to make my favorites even better!

Green bean casserole

I love green bean casserole. I had made a simple version with “cream of cauliflower” soup (cauliflower florets cooked in crock pot or boiled in pan of stock and then blended with a hand blender) and beans, but I really missed the crunchy topping. So when I made the hash browns I knew that was just what I needed to top it off!

Green Bean Casserole 2

1 Comment »

  1. Fritzi said,

    Looks great!


Leave a Reply

